Research- Pinterest boards

I am always saving images to my Pinterest boards if I like the way the image has been composed or if I find it inspiring for my own work. I made a board for the portrait, fashion and beauty images I like the look of. Whether I end up using them as inspiration and ideas behind my project or not, they are there for me to visually reference throughout, and some of them may help some ideas spring to mind.

When going through my Pinterest board and picking out my most favourite visual references, I have noticed that there is a strong theme of bright colour flowing throughout all of the images: whether it be a small amount of colour in a fashion outfit, or a pop of colour in a makeup look. I really like all of these images for different reasons, and feel that some of them will give me some ideas for this project.

Leave a comment